About Us
Our Services
The Team
Contact Us
“We are particularly proud of our reputation for finding creative solutions to the most difficult problems"
Directors
David Pollock BSc FCA CTA
Chairman

D: 020 7681 9043
E: david.pollock@hilloldridge.com
View profile
Julian Hill Cert PFS
Chief Executive

D: 020 7681 8793
E: julian.hill@hilloldridge.com
View profile
Dan Garcia Cert PFS
Director, Client Services

D: 020 7681 8789
E:dan.garcia@hilloldridge.com
View profile
Advisers
Jim Spicer BSc Dip PFS Cert CII (MP)
Pensions Consultant

D: 020 7681 8796
E:jim.spicer@hilloldridge.com
View profile
Peter Oakes
Consultant

D: 020 7681 9046
E :peter.oakes@hilloldridge.com
View profile
Administration
Laurence Wilson
Administration

T: 020 7831 2332
E: laurence.wilson@hilloldridge.com.
View profile
Sara Smithson
Administration

T: 020 7831 2332
E: sara.smithson@hilloldridge.com.
View profile





Julian Hill
Chief Executive

Julian has been immersed in the intricacies of protection assurance for more than 20 years and is an acknowledged expert in the field. He has acted for many landed estates clients and individual family members and is thoroughly familiar with the issues arising from the use of complex trust structures, both onshore and offshore, and the inheritance tax and other problems associated with transmitting wealth from one generation to the next.

Having worked with all the leading life offices and reassurance companies, Julian has established excellent contacts with the leading underwriters and key decision-makers. He is therefore exceptionally well placed to advise on how best to deal with the more complex or unusual risk situations. He also has a unique understanding of the capacity available in the UK market, in particular the interaction between the limits imposed by the reassurance companies and retrocession pool members. He can quote many instances where he has succeeded in arranging cover for clients which other well respected IFAs have regarded as unachievable.

Julian has spoken at life assurance conferences on all aspects of large case placement and related underwriting issues, and has contributed articles to specialist publications.
Hill Oldridge is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority